Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

#It shows the serial number of the gadget you have saved.
Gadget NameIt shows the name of the gadget that you have saved.
Private

This column basically has 2 values; "Yes" and "No".

  • Whenever you create a gadget and save it for the first time, then by default the Private column would show the value set to "Yes" which means your gadget has not been shared with any users yet.
  • Whenever you share the gadget with an individual user and/or with the combination of Project/Role, then this value gets changed to "No" in the Private column.

You can edit the gadget by clicking on this icon. This option launches the gadget either in the drag and drop or Advanced SQL mode (whichever option was used to create a gadget) so that you can easily edit the report and save its changes again.
You can remove the gadget clicking on this icon; be aware that the gadgets removed, cannot be recovered back and if the gadget is shared with a user or group of the users (i.e. Project/Role), then it can also get disappear from their dashboards/list.

You can share the gadget with any user or user group (i.e. combination of Project/Role) using this option, Shared gadgets are available to users in the "QMetry Custom Gadget ⟶  Shared Gadget" section; Click here to get more information about this option.

...