Click Save to save the settings.
To apply the data retention policy, enable the Retention Policy settings in Customization > General Settings & Audit > Audit.
When Retention Policy settings are enabled
option remains enabled by default.
Mention the days in the No of Days box and click Save to save the configuration.
The job runs everyday at 12 AM UTC. This job will delete Audit, Change and Test Result logs for all the days > No. of Days.
Organizations that want to retain the logs for Audit & Compliance
. The logs can be retained up to maximum 365 days and
then the logs will get deleted. Logs can be download using Download Logs options.
Post the dates the logs will be auto deleted.
When Retention Policy settings are disabled
When the Retention Policy settings are disabled, the logs will be retained forever and would not be deleted.
When you click on Change Log to download the logs, a notification is added to the notification window.