It opens next screen with fields on it to add a new project.
Project Name: Enter name of the Project that is being added. A Project can be the current Project being tested and can contain multiple Releases and Cycles.
Project Key: The Project Key is a short-hand reference of the Project Name that will be used as a reference within the Project's test assets. Enter a Project Key with maximum limit of 5 characters. Name can include Alphabets, Number and supported special characters.
Description: Enter description regarding the Project.
Enable rich text editor
You can enable the flag to make rich text editor available in modules across the application. The rich text editor is applied to Large Text fields of modules. The settings are applicable at Project level.
The following reports will be generated in accordance with the configuration:
Resolved Issue Verification (under Issue Analysis Report)
Issue Created vs. Resolved (under Issue Trends Report)
Users can edit values of Project Name and Description, and change other settings .
Go to Projects > Project/ReleaeRelease/Cycle. It displays the list of Projects of which you have rights.
Open project detail page by clicking on the Project name on the list.
Hover the mouse over Project Name and Description to change respective values by clicking on the Edit icon.
Configure settings for Enable Rich Text, Add in LDAP/SAML by Default and Auto Create Values.
Go to Projects > Project/Release/Cycle.
It displays the list of Projects of which you have rights.
Click on the Archive button for the Project that you want to archive. The project is archived after confirmation.
You can also archive project from project detail page. Open the project detail page and click on the Archive icon at the top right corner of the screen.
Archived Releases and Cycles will be hidden on the respective lists across all modules.
Once a project is archived, the project name will not appear on the Project list.
Archived projects can not be edited.
Once a project is archived, there are two buttons enabled for it – Unarchive and Delete.
Click on the Unarchive button to unarchive the archived project.
Cloning a Project
Cloning a Project
Note: User should have “Clone” rights for Project to be able to clone the project.
For the Clone activity that has been carried out, you can view the details of Activity Executed By, Source Project, and Destination Project.
Users can delete a project only if it is archived.
1. First, archive the Project as described in Archiving Projects.
2. To view archived projects on the Projects screen, select the Show Archived check box on the Project list view.
Once the Project is archived, then only you can see the Delete button on the screen. Users can delete a project only if it is archived.
3. Click on the Delete button to delete the project.
Unarchive a Project
1. To view archived projects on the Projects screen, select the Show Archived check box on the Project list view.
Once the Project a project is archived, then only you can see there are two buttons enabled for it – Unarchive and Delete.
2. Click on the Unarchive button on to unarchive the screenarchived project.
Assign a Project to Users
After users have been added (as described in the article Users) you can link users to a project and control their permissions. You should be a Project Administrator to use this functionality. Each project has its separate data, users and settings. When a user is linked to a project, they can access the project in accordance with the role assigned to them.
Open the Project detail page by clicking on the Project name. It opens the screen with tabs on it.
Open the Users tab. It lists out all the users associated with the Project, in other words, the users who are allowed to use the Project. The columns display Name, Username, Role, and Status details of the user.
To open the list of available users, click on the Link button above the grid.
Select users and their Role for the project.
To link a single user, click on the Link icon for the user.
To link multiple users, select users and then click on the Link Selected Users button at the bottom.