There are two tabs on the page: General Settings and Audit.
Note: You can modify the settings only if the Customization package is enabled on your QMetry instance.
These are general settings which will be applicable to all the users of QMetry unless the System Admin or the user makes any changes in the settings.
Note: "Records initially loaded" value in Default User Settings cannot exceed the number mentioned here.
The Executed At field is editable only if this flag is turned On. The Date and Time can be changed at two levels: individual test cases and bulk test cases through Bulk Operation.
Click Save to save the settings.
To apply the data retention policy, enable the Retention Policy settings in Customization > General Settings & Audit > Audit.
When Retention Policy settings are enabled
The Retention Policy option remains enabled by default.
Mention the days in the No of Days box and click Save to save the configuration.
The job runs everyday at 12 AM UTC. This job will delete Audit, Change and Test Result logs for all the days > No. of Days.
It is useful for Organizations that want to retain the logs for Audit & Compliance.
Logs can be downloaded using Download Logs options.
Post the dates the logs will be auto deleted. The logs can be retained maximum up to 365 days and then the logs will get deleted.
When Retention Policy settings are disabled
When the Retention Policy settings are disabled, the logs will be retained forever and would not be deleted.
When you click on Change Log to download the logs, a notification is added to the notification window.
Click on the notification icon on the header. It shows the list of Activities.
Click on the Scheduled Task button.
The screen shows all the activities completed or in queue.
Expand the Activity related to Audit Log and you can see its progress. You can also download the log by clicking on the Download icon for the activity.